The Department of Physics at Abdul Wali Khan University was established in 2009. The primary objective of the department is to offer teaching courses and conduct research in the fields of pure and applied physics. The department values its students as its most valuable assets and has implemented several programs to enhance their academic and research capabilities.
Currently, the department offers three academic programs: BS-Integrated (4-year), M.Phil (2-year), and PhD degree programs. In addition to the core courses, there are elective courses of advanced and/or applied nature available at various levels. The department's goal is to contribute to the understanding and application of the fascinating aspects of nature and to provide a comprehensive and engaging curriculum for our curious youth.

                                                                                         Administrative Team  


Prof. Dr. Gul Rooh



Dr. Syed Zulfiqar

BS Coordinator


Dr. Shaukat Ali

MSPhD Coordinator


Dr. Ejaz Ahmed

Controller Exam.